#

People

STAFF | ALUMNI


FAS Research Computing Organization

 

 


Scott Yockel, PhD


Director
38 Oxford Street | Room 103 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: scott_yockel@harvard.edu
Brian White

Brian White


Associate Director of RC Systems & Operations
38 Oxford Street | Room 205 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: brian_white@harvard.edu

Justin

Justin Riley


Associate Director of Research Technologies
Principal Systems Architect
38 Oxford Street | Room 105 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: justinriley@fas.harvard.edu

Mahmood Mohammadi Shad, PhD


Associate Director of Research Software Engineering
38 Oxford Street | Room 210 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: mohammadi_shad [at] harvard.edu
Tel. (617) 496-0771

Raminder Singh


Associate Director of Data Science & Research Facilitation
38 Oxford Street | Room 210 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: r_singh@g.harvard.edu
Maggie McFee

Maggie McFee


Associate Director of Research Computing Support Services & Communication
38 Oxford Street | Room 211A | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: mmcfee@g.harvard.edu
Nate St Germain

Nate St Germain


Associate Director of Systems Software Engineering
38 Oxford Street | TBD | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: TBD
 

Michael Bouzinier


Senior Research Software Engineer, Data Engineering
38 Oxford Street | Room 101 | Cambridge, MA 02138
dan caunt

Dan Caunt


Research Computing Facilitator
38 Oxford Street | Room 211 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: dcaunt@fas.harvard.edu
paul edmond

Paul Edmon, PhD


Senior Research Computing Facilitator, ITC
38 Oxford Street | Room 208 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: pedmon@cfa.harvard.edu

m_ethier

Mike Ethier


Senior Systems Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Room 204 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: methier@cgr.harvard.edu
Tel: (617) 496-9739

Warren Frame


Lead Systems Engineer, Security
38 Oxford Street | Room 204A | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: wframe@g.harvard.edu
Bradford Freeman

Bradford Freeman


Research Computing Facilitator
38 Oxford Street | Room 211 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: bfreeman@fas.harvard.edu

Drew Jannotta


System Administrator
38 Oxford Street | Room 204 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: ajannotta@g.harvard.edu

Naeem Khoshnevis, PhD


Scientific Software Developer, Research Software Engineering
38 Oxford Street | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: nkhoshnevis@g.harvard.edu
Plamen_Krastev

Plamen Krastev, PhD


Senior Research Computing Facilitator
38 Oxford Street | Room 208 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: plamenkrastev@fas.harvard.edu
Milan_Kupcevic

Milan Kupcevic


Senior Storage Engineer, NESE
38 Oxford Street | Room 204 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: milan_kupcevic@harvard.edu
Scott Macmillan

Scott Macmillan


Systems Software Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Room 208 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: smacmillan@g.harvard.edu
Henry Perkins

Henry Perkins


Systems Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Room 204 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: hperkins@g.harvard.edu

Francesco Pontiggia


Senior Research Computing Facilitator
38 Oxford Street | Room 208 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: pontiggia@g.harvard.edu
Christian

Christian Ranney


Network Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Room 10X | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: christian_ranney@harvard.edu
Josue

Josue Rivera


Senior Systems Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Room 204A | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: jjrivera@fas.harvard.edu

Ben Sabath


Research Software Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Cambridge, MA 02138

Luis Silva, MS


Senior Systems Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Room 204A | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: luis_silva@harvard.edu

Austin Smith


Systems Software Engineer
38 Oxford Street | Room 208 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: austin_smith@harvard.edu
muneeba syed

Muneeba Syed


Research Computing Facilitator
38 Oxford Street | Room 211 | Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: muneeba_syed@harvard.edu

Not Shown
Nick Amento - Network Architect/Research Computing Network Architect

Intern/Co-Op/Part-Time
Kent Toshima - Machine Learning Research Assistant 
Claire Peters - Research Software Engineer Intern
Julia Huang - Software Engineer Intern
Brittany Trymbulak - Datacenter Technician



FASRC ALUMNI

John Brunelle
Anne Marie Countie
James Cuff
Al Daneau
Wes Dillingham
Alex Dorsk
Molly Duggan
Phil Durbin
Suvendra Dutta
Ford Fay
Bob Freeman
Reddy Gali
Patty Goodman
Brendan Haley
Keith Herron
Tim Hartmann
Taha Kadhim
Teresa Kaltz
Amir Karger
Daniel Kelleher
Cole Killian (intern)
BD Kim
Jeff Kuhne
Ignacio Martin Llorente (Visiting Scholar)
Jerry Lotto
Adam Malinowski
Brian Mantenuto
Eric Mattison
Matt McDonald
Heather Mills
John Morrisey
Gabrielle Naglieri
John Noss
James Newsom
Matt Nicholson
Raman Prasad
Caroline Rumsay
Liz Shepard
Nate St Germain
Chris Walker
Jiangwen Zhang
Maurie Zhang
June 18 is a university holiday (Juneteenth). July 2 & 5 are university holidays (Independence Day)
Next monthly maintenance July 12th 7am-11am - [Details]
Annual MGHPCC Power Shutdown Aug 9-12 [Details and Schedule]
STATUS PAGE Some systems are experiencing issues.